South Africa win toss, opt to bat against Zimbabwe


PORT ELIZABETH– AB De Villiers, South Africa’s stand-in captain for the one-off day/night Test against Zimbabwe starting at St George’s Park on Tuesday, won the toss and has opted to bat.

Paceman Dale Steyn, like captain Faf du Plessis, has also picked up a viral infection and will not play.

The teams:
South Africa: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers (c), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel

Zimbabwe: Justice Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor (c), Peter Moor (wk), Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Christopher Mpofu, Blessing Muzarabani

African News Agency (ANA)